top of page

Beyond the Love of Strength: Former USA Olympic Team Chiropractor, Dr. Steven Horwitz's athletic


Dragon Door: How did you originally become interested in fitness, strength training, and bodybuilding? Dr. Steven Horwitz: My original interest in fitness came from watching ABC’s Wide World of Sportsback in the day. Ron Lyle was a boxer who did hundreds and hundreds of push ups and sit ups, unfortunately while in prison. I was just about to start junior high school when I saw the show, but wondered how many I could do. I was a lean active kid and found that I could knock out about 30 push ups. I decided that day that I wanted to get to 100, I may still have the sheet of paper where Ikept track, and tried to add one a day. Through the course of several months I got to 100. Then I started doing sit ups and put up one of those old fashioned pull up bars that screws into the door jamb. That was my start!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page