December 12, 2019

October 21, 2015

Please reload

Recent Posts

POEM Update

December 12, 2019

Please reload

Featured Posts

Five Phases of Disease Development

May 20, 2015

"In the Autoimmune Summit, Aristo Vojdani, PhD outlined what he called the Five Phases of disease development.

Phase 1: Healthy – no observable symptoms or complaints of any kind.


Phase 2: Autoimmune Activation - This means that there is an “activation” or process that has started in your body in response to things like stress, toxic chemicals, infections, or dietary choices. You have not started to exhibit signs or symptoms during this stage.


Phase 3: Pre-symptomatic Phase – Your body starts making antibodies to these triggers, but antibodies have not yet affected your tissues. You have not started to exhibit signs or symptoms during this stage.


Phase 4: Symptomatic Phase – Your body’s antibodies attack its own tissue causing inflammation and releasing cytokines. Cytokines are “chemical messengers” released by your cells that help coordinate the body’s immune response and have names like chemokines, interferons, interleukins, lymphokines and tumor necrosis factor.


Dr. Vojdani stated that he felt that if a problem is recognized during Phase 1 – Phase 4, there is a chance of stopping or reversing autoimmune disease.


Phase 5: Degeneration – the autoimmune response of the body has caused damage or degeneration in certain tissues of the body. Dr. Vojdani felt that at this point, autoimmune disease could not be reversed."


The entire point of my message is that we (patients, researchers, doctors) must do everything we can to address the disease at the level of the structural, biochemical, hormonal, neurological, and emotional changes. Not simply focus on better ways to tear it, cut it, or cut it out.

Please reload

Follow Us